Is It Just Me?

I’ve noticed that the years fly by faster and faster as I get older. Is it just me or is this the case with everyone?

This year in particular seems to be speeding by. The year is more than half over and I feel like we just got things rolling with our New Years’ Eve party. The next thing I knew we were hosting the 4th of July and trying to find time for a vacation (which doesn’t appear to fit in our schedules until September).

My husband and I have hosted activities/people at our home every weekend since Memorial Day. Is it wrong of me to wish for a weekend to myself? Is it just me or can I be a little selfish and wish for some alone time?

Leave a Reply

