Thank You

It’s been about a year since I started this blog and, while I’ve not been the most consistent writer, I’ve enjoyed having an outlet for my thoughts and opinions. Given that it’s November, a time for thanksgiving and celebration, I thought I’d take a moment to thank those of you who read my blog on a regular basis. I see the stats and appreciate the comments and feedback I receive more than you will ever know.

At the same time, I have to share a bit of my own thanksgiving. First, I’m thankful for a family who loves me — my husband, parents, brother, in-laws and extended family beyond that mean the world to me and I’m grateful every day for the people in my life who have shaped me into who I am today.

I’m thankful that my dear husband and I are now in a new house. We closed on Wednesday, November 25 and moved in over the holiday weekend. Initially we were scheduled to close Thursday, November 19, and I would then host Thanksgiving for 10 (insanity!). However, that didn’t work as planned so instead Thanksgiving was spent at a hotel buffet and moving. It was still  special. I truly am thankful for the new house and appreciate my family, who was willing to help us get settled.

Again, thank you all for reading my posts. I hope you had a fantastic Thanksgiving and look forward to the holidays.

Leave a Reply

